Cancel Or Close Your Rentec Account (Legacy)

This help article contains instructions for the Legacy Version of Rentec Direct. More information about the latest version of Rentec Direct can be found here: The Remodel | Rentec Direct’s Newest Software Update


Rentec Direct does not require any term commitment or have any cancellation costs.  As such you can upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your account at any time. 

System Advice: backup any important data before making account changes. 

In your Rentec Direct account: 

  • Click the Settings tab.
  • Click on Your Account & Subscription.
  • Click on the [modify subscription ] link. 
  • Click the Delete Account button.

If you are leaving, we're certainly sorry to see you go. It's very valuable to us to learn what we could have done better to retain your business. After clicking to cancel your subscription you'll have a single entry form presented which you can tell us why you are leaving. Please take a moment and let us know why.

Thank you.


Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.